31 Day Organizational Challenge -Progress – Part 1

31-Day-340px-Border

I’m a little disapointed in the lack of progress the pictures show but hey! Slow progress is still progress & it ain’t over yet. The room actually does look much more improved than the pictures show, but hopefully by the end the pictures will show it too.

In the first picture I moved the huge tote & sorted it because it honestly had stuff that could be sorted in smaller boxes & some that could be trashed. Some of the blankets that were in the floor are now in the brown tote for storage.

20130318-101006.jpg

It doesn’t look like much, but every little bit helps! It felt good to get some of that junk out of there – even the small bags because I still noticed a difference in the space. There was another decent sized box of things that I was able to sell but it left the house before I got a picture of though I won’t really complain on that since it gave me more room & brought in some money!

20130318-101024.jpg

The old bunk bed frames need to go obviously but I think have to wait until our trash does bulk pick up which is the first trash run of the month so that won’t be until April 1st. I don’t believe we have a better option for disposal but I’ll ask around since that’s still a couple weeks away. If you notice the clothes stand is a few pieces shorter – I decided there was no sense in keeping shirts I dont want/wear/need so I added them to one of the donate bags as well. The floor looks a little worse in the picture on the right even though that’s an update picture, but the box of overflowing stuff in front of the large stamp was a donate box so it’s already gone & I was in the process of sorting & tossing more stuff in the second picture but went ahead & took it because I liked the bare look of the clothes stand. I’ll be tackling the room even more this evening to keep this thing moving & I’ll post those updates soon.

20130318-101327.jpg

-jess

Leave a Reply

