Dirty Girl Mud Run – Charleston, WV

I haven’t posted in a few days but at least I worked on one of my resolutions! On Saturday I participated in Charleston’s first Dirty Girl Mud Run. IT WAS A BLAST!!! It was a non timed 5K with mud & an obstacle course & it was so much fun. It was definitely a major workout & made me realize even more how badly out of shape I am in. Even when I was still big but I was a good 40 lbs lighter than I am now I had more energy, didn’t get out of breath as fast, etc so this was very challenging for me but very exhilarating. It felt awesome at that finish line through the last run of a mud pit. Plus part of our registration fee goes towards the Breast Cancer Association which is wonderful!

Here’s a picture during the event of me & Jamie.

20130409-121029.jpg

Here’s one of my favorite obstacle on the entire course. I owned this bad boy!


20130409-121040.jpg

& here we are representing Dane Cook with our sufi symbols since our team name was BAMF for Boobies


20130409-121050.jpg

I can’t wait to participate again next year & it’s definitely motivated me to start doing more now as far as exercising. Hope everyone had a great weekend!

-jess

Leave a Reply

