Down & Out

A little over 2 weeks ago – I think it was Tuesday 8/20 I had some serious pain in my right ankle so bad where it hurt to walk at all. I obviously toughed it out to still do normal walking but I put my walking/jogging exercise on hold which I hated! Finally that Friday I went to Medexpress because it wasn’t any better & found out I had tendinitis which unfortunately there’s no quick fix for. :( You basically have to rest, ice it & where a brace/wrap & hope for the best. Here we are 2 weeks later & I’m no better. I have good days where it doesn’t hurt much & I think I’m in the clear but then the next day I’m in excruciating pain. I can’t express how much I hate not walking! I’m so much more irritable & in a foul mood. Not to mention when the weather is cooler on some days (which means Fall is just around the corner – YAY!) it’s even worse because I love being outside especially then. This is probably one of the worst things I’ve ever gone through because there’s no quick fix it’s just a wait it out kind of thing & patience is not one of my virtues.

On a better note we finally got the “new” bed frame put up. I quote new because I bought it used but it still looked to be in decent condition. Keyword looked. I think part of the problem is it’s metal & those are never great bed frames anyway in my opinion. This one will work for now but it’s already tilted in & looks quite pitiful. Oh well, it beats having the mattress & box springs on the floor – I think. haha

So I’m trying to use my down time to reorganize the house & purge. I haven’t made much progress because I had been hoping I’d be all healed up by now but since it doesn’t seem to be a quick process I might as well make myself useful at home. Fingers crossed this goes well! I’ve never been an organized person & lord knows it doesn’t come natural to me, but there’s always hope right?

At least Fall is around the corner … cooler weather, beautiful colors, bonfires & hoodies – sign me up! :)

Leave a Reply

