Back at it

So last week on 9/10 I finally decided I was going to go walking regardless of the pain. It seemed to just come & go & some days it felt as if the pain would be gone but then the next day I would be in more pain than when I initially started hurting. It was a disaster but I was so miserable from just sitting that I decided I was walking anyway. I walked 2 miles which felt like nothing & I still wanted to do more but I didn’t want to push it. My ankle was still okay the next day & then the pain still came & went throughout the week. For about a week now it’s FINALLY been pain free!!! I majorly took for granted how awesome my body feels on a regular basis just to be pain free! I haven’t been walking like I should though but that’s going to change – there’s just been a lot of activities going on but there should be NO EXCUSES! Because this is what I want most! Also next Saturday – literally a week from today is our next 5k. It’s on where you can walk or run so that’ll be good. Jamie & I are going to try to get as much walking in this week as we can to prep for it – especially me since I’ve been laid up for so long. I’m pretty excited for it though!!!

Tonight is my cousin’s 30th birthday party so I’m pretty excited for that too. I love when the family gets together & has a good time – it’s always entertaining to say the least. & we are almost at the end of September which means October is just right around the corner!!! & you know what that means?! Bridge Day!! I look forward to it all year & can’t wait – it’s Oct 19th this year. I love Fall in general but especially October because the cooler weather, Bridge Day & of course Halloween.

I made my first omelet this morning – woohoo. I don’t have much experience cooking in the kitchen really so this was a decent step lol I didn’t have a small pan like I really should’ve used but hey it turned out & wasn’t too hideous looking & it tasted good so that’s all that matters.

I think I’m actually going to get some walking in tomorrow regardless of the weather.  I absolutely hate the track but it’s so close & convenient that I’m going to try to suck it up & at least get 2 miles in, but we’ll see.

I still need to go through the house purging at full speed but I have yet to do that. I started some in my closet though while looking for huntin clothes & I made at least a little progress there so that’s something right? I picked out a large box to use as my purge box & my plan is to fill it up before it leaves this house – I’m thinking I’m going to do some damage on the front room here pretty soon!

Leave a Reply

