Blame it on my A.D.D. baby

There’s so many different subjects I’m posting about today that it’s going to seem like my A.D.D. is in full blast effect so sit back & enjoy :)

First off I borrowed the Zumba 2 game from a friend for the sole purpose that I wanted to do the dance to “Pause.” From the first time we did that dance in a class, I was hooked. I loved Zumba from the get go anyway, but I really liked that song for some reason. I’d just like to say that I got a 95% on it my first time doing it. Yes I’m that awesome haha I haven’t been to a Zumba class in forever & I hate it but I just can’t afford the monthly fee right now as much as I’d love to be in classes again. So this was the second best thing & it was still fun, but not as fun as being in class & doing it.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

I also tried out a method for cleaning mold out’ve the bathtub. Yes you read that right, mold. Disgusting, gross & yucky mold. I’d tried several things to clean it but nothing really worked & honestly I’d given up even though that’s so unhealthy. Then on the awesome world of Pinterest I saw a pin about cleaning it with a bleach mix & the cotton wraps for perms (which I don’t exactly have lying around the house). Then I saw where someone had linked to that original blog post but she used cut up towel strips I think to let the bleach soak in. I didn’t feel like doing that either because I still wasn’t sure it was worth the effort but I did have regular paper towels that I figured would stay moist long enough to give it a shot. I think I let them soak for 90 minutes or so & then I had to take a look because patience is most definitely not my virtue & viola! It looks MUCH better. It’s still far from perfect but so is my entire bathroom. There’s not a single thing I like in my bathroom except my poop fan. Yes, I call it a poop fan. I know it’s an exhaust fan or whatever you want to call but let’s be honest & call it by it’s greatest purpose that it serves – being a poop fan.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

I also went to town in the bedrooms by rearranging some furniture to serve better organization purposes. Go me! I turned one stand mostly into our Sam’s overflow of lunch packing goodies which has seemed to work out well so far but I’m not 100% set on the setup just yet. I also moved a storage cage to the front bedroom that I’d had setting on a dresser in my bedroom just taking up space pretty much but now it’s serving several useful purposes & fits this space much better.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

I had a friend try a Jack Skellington manicure on my nails which turned out SUPER awesome especially to be free! I LOVE Jack Skellington & The Nightmare Before Christmas – such a classic! It made me really pumped for Halloween! Also another Fall favorite celebration of mine was Bridge Day which happened recently. I love it mainly because it’s in Fall & I love almost everything that’s in Fall plus luckily it was cool weather this year so it was that much more awesome. There’s always yummy food, lots of vendor booths plus watching people jump or get thrown out of the catapult – can’t beat free entertainment lol
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

I have to confess I think I’m going to finally buckle down & get on board with the Dave Ramsey cash envelope budgeting system. I’ve been reading his stuff for years now & there’s not much I disagree with or don’t understand about his system. It’s plain & simple & quite honestly makes damn good sense I just absolutely suck at self control. Which is obviously my problem since I unfortunately have quite the credit card debt. I’ve been trying to manage better but I think I just need to suck it up & do the Dave way & get it under control & reigned in. So here’s to hoping I succeed in that venture!

Lastly here’s a few pictures of my silly boys just because I haven’t posted any in awhile & they’re too darn cute not to share. The dinosaur is actually Sir, but I’ll include his story in a post for a different day :)

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Leave a Reply

