Slackapotamus

Yes, I literally titled this post “Slackapotamus.”

Has it really been a month since I posted last? That’s just terrible. My life is nowhere near that exciting that I don’t have enough time to throw a quick update on here.

I’m still working on the bedrooms. I have finally acknowledged the fact that I have too much junk. It’s actually nice stuff but I call it junk because it serves no purpose for me except to take up space I don’t have so I need to start thinking of it as junk so I can get rid of it. I’m terribly bad at being one of those people who keep things because “I’ll use it one day.” No I won’t & I know that yet I can’t part with some of this junk. Maybe because I don’t have an overflow of extra money in case I would need said junk replaced? Who knows but I’m working on it.

Not much progress as far as the Dave Ramsey envelope system. I still like it & want to do it but just plain don’t have the self control yet. I’m a disaster! Can I just say that Christmas is extra difficult when you don’t have credit cards at your leisure & you didn’t plan ahead & have money saved like a smart person would’ve. Luckily the ones in my family that I buy for isn’t a huge # but our limit is definitely going to be brought down a bit this year because I honestly just can’t swing it & I’m not ashamed to admit I made horribly poor credit card choices in the past that I’m still paying for today. Hopefully I can get the hang of this soon though.

My boys (the dogs) are still wonderfully amazing as always even though they dirty up my couch with their filthy paws & shed like it’s going out’ve style. My baby Blaze is 5 years old today! I remember when I got him at 5 weeks how excited I was to see him & I still get excited everyday when I come home to him. He’s the biggest baby & such a fun boy. I’ll try to post some birthday pictures later.

As far as weight loss I don’t have much to update there. I pretty much fell off the exercise wagon but I need to get back on it asap especially since my blood pressure is starting to hit the high levels & it’s because of my excess weight. Not to mention I’ve got to do something about my belly pudge any way. You know the belly pudge is bad when you’re cuddling in bed at night & your guy wraps his arm across you & his hand lands on a fat roll. Sexy, right? NOT AT ALL! Luckily he’s wonderful & doesn’t care but I do & I hate it. It’s got to go!

Speaking of going can we have a moment of silence for the end of No Shave November. :( I’m not a super huge facial hair person but I’ve grown to enjoy a well groomed beard on a good looking man & I’m sad to see part of it go. He’ll still keep his beard for the most part but it won’t be as thick & I can admit I’m sad to see it go.

Thanksgiving was wonderful – so much great food & good times with family. I really enjoy it & I’m so glad all of our family gets together to spend the time with each other. It’s definitely a blessing. I hope everyone had a wonderful November & Thanksgiving now we just have to try to be prepared for Christmas! It’ll be here before we know it – yikes!

Leave a Reply

