Happy New Year – 2014

I hope everyone had a great New Years Eve – I did. It was filled with way too many bad food that tasted wayy too good but I did get to ring it in with a few of my favorite people so that’s always a plus. It’s funny because I made a list on the 1st of goals for the year & didn’t even realized I called them goals. Later on IG I saw a post where someone had the definition for goals & resolutions & I realized what I’d done – but I like the thought of goals better & somehow they don’t seem so dreadful even if it’s all in my head.

I’ll go ahead & share them since that helps keep me accountable:
-Eat healthier
-Pay down debt
-Cleaner house
-More organized

Yes there’s only goals 4 & I may add more to it later but for now I’m happy with them. I know the pay down debt goal will happen thanks to my debt consolidation program because I already see a great progress with it & I’m so happy I took that step. I just hope finances/budgeting works so I can pay it off sooner since 2017 seems SO far away. Speaking of budgeting I finally did it. I won’t start it until my first paycheck in January which will be next Friday but I made up my own Excel type format in Gmail of a budget so here’s to hoping I can stick to it & figure it out to make it work for me. I also found a printout that helped something click in my mind. I’ll find it & link to it but it was basically a daily expense tracker but there were 2 columns I’d never seen on one before & they were “want” & “need” columns. Wow! Talk about a wake up call. For awhile now I’d written down each purchase I make daily to balance my account but I’d never thought to really look at them & classify them as a want or a need. I think that will really help me to not make some purchases since I want to get out of debt more than I “want” that splurge I don’t really need. Oh Dave Ramsey, we’re going to have a love/hate relationship for awhile but I’m sure I will thank you later.

Speaking of splurges I did make one last splurge of 2013 on T25 – the workout program. I love TurboFire but sometimes I just can’t finish the videos because I feel like it takes up a lot of time. As if I’m so important & have somewhere else to be? Yeah right lol I think I saw a picture that said 25 minutes is 2% of your day so what’s your excuse? I hope that’s right anyway – I’m terrible at math! Anyways I thought 25 minutes isn’t bad at all & as long as it’s fun it can usually keep my interest – I loved Zumba, I just can’t afford the classes right now. So here’s to hoping T25 is as fun as the previews look & can keep my interest. I’m sure it’ll be hard at first since I’m so out’ve shape but if it’s fun I usually get pumped up on endorphins after a few minutes of sweating so let’s hope Sean T is the man to help make it happen. I’m going to try to eat healthier too. I know it will be gradual & take time & Lord help me because I’m terrible at having patience but I follow a lot of healthy IG’s & I’m hoping to stay inspired from them. This is something I really want & I love reaching goals plus like I’ve said before – who doesn’t want to look good naked? If you say you don’t, I’m sorry but you’re a liar. That’s another thing – I saw on an IG of Kelly’s (which I’ll link to it later) where she had some things listed that might make you want to get healthier/workout & one of them was something about being confident with the lights on. Amen, preach it girl! I think that’s what pushed me to order the T25 because that spoke straight to my heart because I’ve had an issue with that for the past several months & while I’ve gotten better at having some light on (men are very visual after all) I think I’d still be perfectly happy with it being entirely dark which is what I was used to before but what’s the fun in that?

So here’s to hoping for a healthier & even happier 2014, let’s do this!

Leave a Reply

