So much shit to do & no motivation – post from 4/4/14

ECARD

You ever have one of those days where you have so much shit to do – especially crap that sucks like cleaning a lot at home – & you just don’t want to do any of it? Yeah I’m having one of those weeks. Ugh! First off – I hate washing dishes with an absolute passion. If I could afford that many paper plates & disposable products & could use it for everything, I would. That’s how much I HATE dishes.

I don’t so much mind the other stuff but I’ve been a slacker lately. I get tired of sweeping every day & sometimes multiple times a day because the dogs are constantly tracking dirt in. I love them with all of my heart but ugh the dirt on all my hard wood floors kills me. I don’t mind sweeping in general but I do dislike having to do it everyday. Whether I want to or not though the shit still needs done & I’m way behind on a lot of it. I just can’t get that “I should really clean” mood & I wish it would hit me anytime now. Apparently I just need to toss the headphones on when I get home & suck it up & do it. Somehow music bumping in my ears keeps me going & doesn’t make me want to slit my wrists as bad.

I also need to work on organizing & getting my systems together like woah. I really do. Especially the kitchen table. I grew up in a house where it was the drop zone & that horrible trait has morphed its way to my house & I hate it. It annoys me to have a kitchen table with miscellaneous crap all over it, yet I continually put almost everything I bring in the house on it. WTF?! Break the pattern Jess, just break it!

I’d like to go to the gym after work today & get a short workout in or run at the park but I might have to pick the kiddo up. Which I love having him so I’m fine with that but if I get him – I’m going into my headphones/cleaning zone for a little bit as soon as we get home & maybe I’ll try to get my run in once R gets home.

There’s just so much that needs done at home I still don’t want to do any of it. Ugh! I’ve got to work on a better system to get this shit in order so it’s not as dreadful & so I don’t get so far behind. I’m going to try to tackle at least several things tonight & work on a schedule & get sucked into pinterest for some ideas & tips. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

